Fatty liver disease: The sign showing up in your skin and eyes – ‘see a doctor’


Mayo Clinic reports that jaundice is more common during the advanced stages of the disease, such as non-alcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH) and cirrhosis.

NASH is one of the four main stages of fatty liver disease, characterised by liver inflammation.

While cirrhosis describes “the most severe stage” that happens after years of inflammation.

During this stage, your liver shrinks and gets scarred and lumpy. This permanent damage can lead to liver failure or liver cancer, the NHS states.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Winter Olympics 2022: Freezing cold to gold, New Zealand wins on halfpipe

Next Story

Pistons' Cade Cunningham named MVP of All-Star Rising Stars

Latest from Blog

withemes on instagram