GTA Trilogy release date, launch time, cheapest deals, pre-load, soundtrack news and more


The Grand Theft Auto Trilogy Definitive Edition is about to be released on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC.

The remastered Grand Theft Auto collection contains new and improved versions of GTA 3, Vice City and San Andreas.

This means new and improved visuals, modern controls, and lots of additional bonuses like Trophies and Achievements.

There are even one or two platform specific upgrades, including motion controls on Switch, as well as NVIDIA DLSS support on PC.

Fans hoping to revisit this classic selection of games don’t have long to wait, because GTA Trilogy Definitive Edition has a November 11 release date and a 3pm GMT launch time.

To ensure you’re able to get stuck in to the action the moment it goes live, pre-order customers can pre-load the games ahead of launch.

While it’s exciting to be able to revisit these classic games, some fans are put off by the price tag.

The games cost a whopping £54.99 on PS4/PS5, if you pre-order from the PlayStation Store. It’s the same price on Xbox.

It’s slightly cheaper if you purchase the Nintendo Switch version, which costs £49.99 on the eShop.

If you want to save some money on the game, then ShopTo is your best bet.

The game is available for £46.85 on both PlayStation and Xbox consoles. The Nintendo Switch edition is only £39.85.

“Experience the games that started it all — introducing unprecedented freedom and immersion through three living, breathing worlds filled with hilarious action, rich, cinematic storytelling, classic characters, and unforgettable music,” reads the official description.

“Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition introduces wide-ranging modern control upgrades, including improvements to targeting and lock-on aiming, updated Weapon and Radio Station Wheels, updated Mini-Maps with enhanced navigation allowing players to set waypoints to destinations, updated Achievements, Trophies, and more.”

Missing songs from GTA Vice City…

• Cum On Feel the Noize – Quiet Riot

• She Sells Sanctuary – The Cult

• Working for the Weekend – Loverboy

• God Blessed Video – Alcatrazz

• Fist Fury – Love Fist

• Cars – Gary Numan

• Poison Arrow – ABC

• Obsession – Animotion

• Video Killed the Radio Star – The Buggles (already confirmed)

• Japanese Boy – Aneka (already confirmed)

• Steppin’ Out – Joe Jackson

• One Thing Leads to Another – The Fixx

• Pump Me Up – Trouble Funk

• Get It Girl – 2 Live Crew

• A Gozar Con Mi Combo – Cachao

• Love Missile F1-11 – Sigue Sigue Sputnik (already confirmed)

Missing songs from GTA San Andreas…

• Loopzilla – George Clinton

• Hot Pants – I’m Coming, I’m Coming, I’m Coming – Bobby Byrd

• Rock Me Again And Again – Lyn Collins

• Soul Power’ 74 – Maceo & The Macks

• I Know You Got Soul – Bobby Byrd


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Pension age changes confirmed – what will the rise mean for you and your retirement?

Next Story

Prince Charles health: Royal's 'embarrassing' chronic condition – signs to spot

Latest from Blog

withemes on instagram